Advisory Group Members

The Advisory Group consists of 24 members representing a diversity of backgrounds and perspectives.  Advisory Group members as appointed by the Planning Director are as follows:

Susan Westman | City of Capitola

Ken Thomas | City of Santa Cruz

Anais Schenk | Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments (AMBAG)

Grace Blakeslee and Ginger Dykaar | Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission (SCCRTC)

Erich Friedrich | Santa Cruz METRO

Steve Piercy | People Power (Bicycling)

David Gianini | SCC Cycling Club

Martina O’Sullivan and Diedre Hamilton | Dominican Hospital

Tom Hart | Sutter/Palo Alto Medical Foundation (PAMF)

Brian King | Cabrillo College

Louis Rittenhouse | Property Owner

Deborah Calloway | Allen Property Group (Commercial Real Estate Broker)

Mary Gourlay | Barry Swenson Builder (Developer)

Patricia Matejceck | Sierra Club

Piet Canin | Ecology Action

Lisa Sheridan | Soquel Neighbors

Jim Danaher | Live Oak Neighbors

Will Roblin | Seacliff Improvement Association

Betsy Wilson | Mid-Penninsula Housing (Affordable Housing Developer)

Chris Perri | Market Rate Housing Development

Matt Thompson | Santa Cruz Chamber of Commerce

John Hibble | Aptos Chamber of Commerce

Lou Tuosto | Capitola/Soquel Chamber of Commerce

Debbie Bulger | Mission: Pedestrian (Pedestrian Advocacy)